OpenGL Shading Problem

Hi,

For a project I’m working on I to work with an OpenGL engine someone made himself. We tried the engine on different laptops and everywhere it works normal. However due to some unknown cause I can’t see models on my screen. I believe the problem lies within the vertex shaders we use. Still I have little to no knowledge of shaders so I can’t be 100% sure about it.

I have an ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5600/5700 series graphics card with the latest drivers. Driver date is 2011-01-26. Version is 8.821.0.0

I added a screenshot how it should look like and a screenshot
how it’s displayed on my screen.

And this are the shaders we use:

vertex.glsl

#version 140

precision highp float;

uniform mat4 camera_matrix;
uniform mat4 model_matrix;
uniform mat4 projection_matrix;

uniform vec3 model_scale;

in vec3 in_Vertex;
in vec3 in_Normal;
in vec2 in_UV;

out vec3 out_Vertex;
out vec3 out_Normal;
out vec2 out_UV;

void main()
{
	vec4 pos=model_matrix*vec4(in_Vertex.x*model_scale.x,in_Vertex.y*model_scale.y,in_Vertex.z*model_scale.z,1.0);

out_Vertex=pos.xyz;
	out_Normal=mat3(model_matrix)*in_Normal;
	out_UV=in_UV;

gl_Position=projection_matrix*mat4(mat3(camera_matrix))*(pos+vec4(camera_matrix[3][0],camera_matrix[3][1],camera_matrix[3][2],0));
}

fragment.glsl

#version 140

precision highp float;

uniform struct
{
	int m_Active;
	vec3 m_Ambient;
	vec3 m_Diffuse;
	vec3 m_Specular;
	float m_Shine;
} Material;

uniform sampler2D texture0;

in vec3 out_Vertex;
in vec3 out_Normal;
in vec2 out_UV;

void main(void)
{
	if(Material.m_Active==1)
	{
		gl_FragColor=texture2D(texture0,out_UV.st);
	}
	else
	{
		gl_FragColor=vec4(Material.m_Diffuse,1.0);
	}

//gl_FragColor=vec4(out_Vertex.x*0.2+0.5,out_Vertex.y*0.2+0.5,out_Vertex.z*0.2+0.5,1.0);
}

Anyone who knows what the cause could be? Because I’m really stuck if I can’t fix this :frowning:

The way you are calculating the clipspace position seems wrong. Instead of this