Tips for a beginner?

Hello, this is my first post here. I want to escalate my programming knowledge by learning how to use opengl with c++ and to make 3d games. However, I am totally new to this, and I wonder if I could get some good advice from you guys. I don’t know where to start… I have questions like should I get glut, SDL or something else, what is the difference between them, which of them has the most tutorials etc…
It would be awesome if I could get some simple tips on where to start and maybe some good links to some basic programming tutorials with c++ and opengl.
Also I’m sorry if there already is a thread for this, I didn’t actually check :doh:, stupid me… Besides this I will hopefully post more on this forum in the future, if I don’t give up of course :stuck_out_tongue: