OpenGL: matrix manipulation

Hello everyone, I’m an Italian student, so you have to excuse me if my English is not perfect.
I have some problems using the matrix stack in an application for an exam. In particular, the application implements a model viewer and i have to modify it:

1. positioning just 3 different geometric models in the scene using OpenGl function: glPushMatrix() and glPopMatrix().
  2. Permit translation, rotation of the single object respect of the WCS, OCS, VCS reference system. The single objects must be selected by means of ‘1’ ‘2’ ‘3’ key. The trasformations of translation or rotation must me applied by means of key ‘x’ ‘X’ ‘y’ ‘Y’ ‘z’ ‘Z’. The selection of the type of the transformation (translation/rotation) and the reference system must be done with:
  • ‘o’ translation respect OCS
  • ‘O’ rotation respect OCS
  • ‘w’ translation respect WCS
  • ‘W’ rotation respect WCS
  • ‘v’ translation respect VCS
  • ‘V’ rotation respect VCS (with the direction of the rotation axis same of the VCS and pass through the Origin of the VCS).

I ask you some help. I can’t do it and maybe you can provide me some suggestions.

Thank you everyone

If you’re not even gonna try and you say this, I’m sure you’re correct.

But yes you can, if you set your mind to it. This isn’t rocket science or particle physics.

Start here and ask questions as needed.

i have alredy tried, but i was not able to find a solution. I’m desperate

What do you have so far?

excuse for my English.
i have alredy positioned 3 differend object in the scene and i have understand how it is possible to translate and rotate them respect on the WCS. I have some problems with OCS and VCS

If you’re drawing three of the same objects, but positioning them independently in world coordinate space… and then changing your view … does your code resemble something like this?

PushMatrix()
  // apply view
  transformTo(VCS)

// position object 1
  PushMatrix()
    transformTo(WCS1)
    transformTo(OCS)