mouse events

hello i’m new to opengl and I try to make a little prog where i can turn, translate and zoom with the mouse. How can i “catch” mouse’s events ???

(sorry for my english, i’m french)

glutMotionFunc, glutPassiveMotionFunc
glutMotionFunc and glutPassiveMotionFunc set the motion and passive motion callbacks respectively for the current window.

Usage

void glutMotionFunc(void (*func)(int x, int y));
void glutPassiveMotionFunc(void (*func)(int x, int y));

func
The new motion or passive motion callback function.

Description

glutMotionFunc and glutPassiveMotionFunc set the motion and passive motion callback respectively for the current window. The motion callback for a window is called when the mouse moves within the window while one or more mouse buttons are pressed. The passive motion callback for a window is called when the mouse moves within the window while no mouse buttons are pressed.

The x and y callback parameters indicate the mouse location in window relative coordinates.

Passing NULL to glutMotionFunc or glutPassiveMotionFunc disables the generation of the mouse or passive motion callback respectively.

ANDDDDDD

glutMouseFunc sets the mouse callback for the current window.

Usage

void glutMouseFunc(void (*func)(int button, int state,
int x, int y));

func
The new mouse callback function.

Description