Part of the Khronos Group
OpenGL.org

The Industry's Foundation for High Performance Graphics

from games to virtual reality, mobile phones to supercomputers

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: OT: GLmark on winNT

  1. #1
    Junior Member Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    montreal
    Posts
    105

    OT: GLmark on winNT

    Has anybody tried GLmark on WinNT?
    I don't want to download 57MB and then found out it won't run. Nope, it wasn't listed in the requirements section but Win 2000 was there ...
    What gives?

    V-man
    V--man

  2. #2
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    8

    Re: OT: GLmark on winNT

    V--Man
    if you give me the site to download it from i'll try it out for you, as i'm going into college tomorrow and i've got a 2 meg conection ok

    And i'll post u tomorrow

  3. #3
    Junior Member Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    montreal
    Posts
    105

    Re: OT: GLmark on winNT

    OK, thanks Nigel!

    it's at www.opengl.org
    the right bar area, somewhere at the bottom. It's a new benchmark tool specifically made for GL and is very neat to watch too (or so I hear)!

    V-man
    V--man

  4. #4
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    8

    Re: OT: GLmark on winNT

    sorry mate cant find it

  5. #5
    Advanced Member Frequent Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    France
    Posts
    880

    Re: OT: GLmark on winNT

    The address is:
    http://www.tweakfiles.com/benchmark/vulpineglmark.html

    And yes, it works under NT.

    Regards.

    Eric

  6. #6
    Junior Member Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    montreal
    Posts
    105

    Re: OT: GLmark on winNT

    It crashes on SSE instructions. How did you run it and what version?

    V-man
    V--man

  7. #7
    Member Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    440

    Re: OT: GLmark on winNT

    V-man,

    I can run GLMark without any probs under w2k (don't know about NT).

    And this might be a stupid question; but do you actually have a p3 or better?


    [This message has been edited by richardve (edited 08-05-2001).]

  8. #8
    Junior Member Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    montreal
    Posts
    105

    Re: OT: GLmark on winNT

    Yes, I don't know why people ask that. It's a p3, nt 4 sp6 but that should not matter. The program should not execute SSE if a person does not have SSE!

    V-man
    V--man

  9. #9
    Member Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    440

    Re: OT: GLmark on winNT

    You're totally right, a program should not execute SSE instructions on a non-SSE capable CPU/OS..

    Why don't you send an e-mail to the creators of GLMark about this issue?


    [This message has been edited by richardve (edited 08-08-2001).]

  10. #10
    Junior Member Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    montreal
    Posts
    105

    Re: OT: GLmark on winNT

    The problem turns out to be something else. NT is not aware of SSE so it generates exceptions.
    I need to install some patch available from Intel. Hope it works.

    V-man
    V--man

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •