GLUT and DJGPP

Hihi, I am new to programming with GLUT, but I now need to develop a program based on GLUT, using DJGPP. I have downloaded the Mesa GLUT and have included the gl\glut.h in the main .cpp file. Here are the details:

main source: test.cpp
class: test_class.cpp, test_class.h

after I have:
gcc -c test.cpp
and:
gcc -c test_class.cpp

then I type:
gcc -o test.exe test.o test_class.o -lglut32 -lGLU32 -lOpenGL32

then the compiler(ld.exe) complains that the file “-lglut32” was not found.

I have tried something like: -lglut -lMesaGLU, etc…but the result is the same.

I have copied the glut32.lib, GLU32.lib and OpenGL32.lib into the compiler’s library directory already, how come it cannot be linked? Can someone help me???
Thanks in advance!!!

glut32.lib??? what’s that? DJGPP library extensions are *.a . Try to copy libglut.a into DJGPP/LIB directory. But don’t forget that Mesa GLUT implementation is not complete!

thx a lot Fredy!
I have browsed the djgpp/lib directory and found some .a there
but could you tell me how to get the .a lib for mesa/glut of djgpp?
thanks!!!

try: make -f makefile.dja or make -f makefile.dj depends on that if you use Allegro or not.
Be sure that the make.exe is the “djgpp make.exe”.

Thx again Fredy for your prompt reply!
Could you tell me if I could get directly a pre-compiled .a library for djgpp? or, if I make it myself, how can I do it in dos? coz I have browsed the djgpp directory but could not find any make.exe, and I am using windows/dos. Moreover, is allegro a library supporting opengl? Really thx for your kind help!

Allegro don’t support OpenGL but Mesa implementation of OpenGL for DJGPP uses Allegro.
You can get Allegro from http://www.talula.demon.co.uk/ and make.exe for DJGPP from: http://www.delorie.com/ but i send you a mail with precompiled gl, glu, glut libraries an make.exe too. (I don’t know if these libraries work with a other version of gcc than 2.81).