Part of the Khronos Group
OpenGL.org

The Industry's Foundation for High Performance Graphics

from games to virtual reality, mobile phones to supercomputers

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 73

Thread: Call of Duty Not Opening Even With T&L

  1. #1
    Guest

    Call of Duty Not Opening Even With T&L

    "CoD Beta build win-x86 Aug 19 2003
    ----- FS_Startup -----
    Current language: english
    Current search path:
    D:\CALLOF~1\main\pak0.pk3 (3172 files)
    D:\CALLOF~1/main
    D:\CALLOF~1\main\localized_english_pak0.pk3 (796 files)
    localized assets pak file for english

    File Handles:
    ----------------------
    3968 files in pk3 files
    execing default.cfg
    couldn't exec language.cfg
    couldn't exec config.cfg
    execing autoexec.cfg
    Unknown command "cg_fov"
    execing safemode.cfg
    ========= autoconfigure
    configure.csv: using configuration 800 cpu MHz 256 sys MB 128 vid MB
    Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
    ...detecting CPU, found AMD w/ 3DNow!
    Measured CPU speed is 1.00 GHz
    System memory is 448 MB (capped at 1 GB)
    Video card memory is 128 MB
    Streaming SIMD Extensions (SSE) not supported

    ----- Client Initialization -----
    ----- Initializing Renderer ----
    -------------------------------
    ----- Client Initialization Complete -----
    ----- R_Init -----
    Initializing OpenGL subsystem
    ...initializing QGL
    ...calling LoadLibrary( 'C:\WINNT\system32\opengl32.dll' ): succeeded
    ...setting mode 6: 1024 768 FS
    ...using colorsbits of 32
    ...calling CDS: ok
    ...registered window class
    ...created window@0,0 (1024x768)
    Initializing OpenGL driver
    ...getting DC: succeeded
    ...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 8 )
    ...41 PFDs found
    ...hardware acceleration found
    ...PIXELFORMAT 4 selected
    ...creating GL context: succeeded
    ...making context current: succeeded
    Initializing OpenGL extensions

    GL_VENDOR: SiS
    GL_RENDERER: Xabre VGA / MMX/SSE2 /AGP
    GL_VERSION: 1.2.1
    GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_ARB_multitexture GL_ARB_texture_border_clamp GL_ARB_texture_compression GL_ARB_texture_cube_map GL_ARB_texture_env_add GL_ARB_texture_env_combine GL_ARB_texture_env_crossbar GL_ARB_texture_env_dot3 GL_ARB_transpose_matrix GL_EXT_abgr GL_EXT_bgra GL_EXT_blend_color GL_EXT_blend_minmax GL_EXT_blend_subtract GL_EXT_compiled_vertex_array GL_EXT_draw_range_elements GL_EXT_packed_pixels GL_EXT_polygon_offset GL_EXT_rescale_normal GL_EXT_separate_specular_color GL_EXT_texture3D GL_EXT_texture_edge_clamp GL_EXT_texture_env_add GL_EXT_texture_env_combine GL_EXT_texture_object GL_EXT_vertex_array GL_SGIS_multitexture GL_SGIS_texture_edge_clamp GL_SGIS_texture_lod GL_WIN_swap_hint GL_KTX_buffer_region
    ----- CL_Shutdown -----
    RE_Shutdown( 1 )
    Shutting down OpenGL subsystem
    ...wglMakeCurrent( NULL, NULL ): success
    ...deleting GL context: success
    ...releasing DC: success
    ...destroying window
    ...resetting display
    ...shutting down QGL
    ...unloading OpenGL DLL
    -----------------------
    Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
    GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc not found"


    Specs

    AMD 1.0Ghz T-Bird
    448 SDRAM
    Apollo 3D Thrill 315E 128 MB
    ViA AC '97 Sound Card
    Motherboard Chipset: KT133A
    Motherboard Name: MSI K7T PowerPro2-A Turbo2 Limited Edition
    Windows 2000 Professional Edition SP4 Installed.

    BIOS Properties Infomation
    System BIOS Date 03/06/01
    Video BIOS Date 07/18/20

    BIOS Manufacturer
    Company Name Phoenix Technologies Ltd.

    This video card has A T&L engine, why in the hell is this not running? I have the most updated driver.

  2. #2
    Guest

    Re: Call of Duty Not Opening Even With T&L

    What you've got there is an OBSCURE card from an uncaring manufacterer.

    Just because a card has a feature doesn't mean its going to be compatible what a particular game or game type.

    On paper though, you're right. It should work.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    135

    Re: Call of Duty Not Opening Even With T&L

    Originally posted by Windwalker:

    GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc not found
    Looks like the game needs s3 texture compression as well but the card cant handle it...

  4. #4
    Junior Member Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    135

    Re: Call of Duty Not Opening Even With T&L

    From the readme of the demo:

    SUPPORTED CHIPSETS:

    -ATI® Radeon 7200, 8500, 9000, 9500, 9700, 9800
    -All nVidia® GeForce™ chipsets

    Sorry I cant find SIS in there.

    But after all its, just a demo not a final product. The reason they publish a demo is to get feedback from YOU. You should fill in a bug report regarding your 3d card not beeing supported.

  5. #5
    Guest

    Re: Call of Duty Not Opening Even With T&L

    I have the same problem actually...
    I got the same message, and i'm using an old Voodoo 5.

    i really wanted to play the demo

  6. #6
    Guest

    Re: Call of Duty Not Opening Even With T&L

    This game work On Xabre !!!. New Drivers R35302 - work very good. (Open GL 1.3.0 = GL 1.3). Old drivers is not support because (1.2.1 = GL 1.2). :-). New drivers - www.sis.com.

  7. #7
    Guest

    Re: Call of Duty Not Opening Even With T&L

    I got the same problem.
    I have an ati radeon 9600 pro and I could play the 2 demos with no problems.
    I don't understand what this all means:

    configure.csv not found.

    COD 1.0 build win-x86 Oct 5 2003
    ----- FS_Startup -----
    Current language: english
    Current search path:
    D:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~2\main\pak6.pk3 (3 files)
    D:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~2\main\pak4.pk3 (1668 files)
    D:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~2\main\pak3.pk3 (1992 files)
    D:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~2\main\pak2.pk3 (694 files)
    D:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~2/main
    D:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~2\main\localized_english_pak1.p k3 (3736 files)
    localized assets pak file for english
    D:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~2\main\localized_english_pak0.p k3 (1204 files)
    localized assets pak file for english

    File Handles:
    ----------------------
    9297 files in pk3 files
    execing default.cfg
    couldn't exec language.cfg
    couldn't exec config.cfg
    couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
    ========= autoconfigure
    ----- CL_Shutdown -----
    -----------------------
    Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
    configure.csv not found.


    can anyone help me??

  8. #8
    Guest

    Re: Call of Duty Not Opening Even With T&L

    Originally posted by DarkO:
    configure.csv not found.
    That means that the game could'nt load a file, that it's looking for.

    Try to reinstall the game, if the problem still persists you should go and BUY the game instead of using stupid and incomplete rips.

  9. #9
    Guest

    Re: Call of Duty Not Opening Even With T&L

    lol,

    I was planning on buying it aswell m8, but since the US is one week ahead i like to try before the buy, if u catch my drift.
    Anyway, thanks

  10. #10
    Guest

    Re: Call of Duty Not Opening Even With T&L

    File Handles:
    ----------------------
    29625 files in pk3 files
    execing default.cfg
    couldn't exec language.cfg
    couldn't exec config.cfg
    couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
    ========= autoconfigure
    configure.csv: using configuration 2000 cpu MHz 512 sys MB 256 vid MB
    execing configure.cfg
    fs_basepath is write protected.
    fs_homepath is write protected.
    Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
    ...detecting CPU, found Intel Pentium III
    Measured CPU speed is 2.60 GHz
    System memory is 1024 MB (capped at 1 GB)
    Video card memory is 256 MB
    Streaming SIMD Extensions (SSE) supported

    ----- Client Initialization -----
    ----- Initializing Renderer ----
    -------------------------------
    ----- Client Initialization Complete -----
    ----- R_Init -----
    Initializing OpenGL subsystem
    ...initializing QGL
    ...calling LoadLibrary( 'C:\WINDOWS\System32\opengl32.dll' ): succeeded
    ...setting mode 6: 1024 768 FS
    ...using colorbits of 32
    ...calling CDS: ok
    ...registered window class
    ...created window@0,0 (1024x768)
    Initializing OpenGL driver
    ...getting DC: succeeded
    ...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 8 )
    ...35 PFDs found
    ...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
    ...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 0 )
    ...35 PFDs found
    ...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
    ...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
    ...restoring display settings
    ...WARNING: could not set the given mode (6)
    ...shutting down QGL
    ...unloading OpenGL DLL
    Forcing 800x600 resolution to allow OpenGL to run in fullscreen
    ...initializing QGL
    ...calling LoadLibrary( 'C:\WINDOWS\System32\opengl32.dll' ): succeeded
    ...setting mode 4: 800 600 FS
    ...using colorbits of 32
    ...calling CDS: ok
    ...created window@0,0 (800x600)
    Initializing OpenGL driver
    ...getting DC: succeeded
    ...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 8 )
    ...35 PFDs found
    ...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
    ...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 0 )
    ...35 PFDs found
    ...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
    ...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
    ...restoring display settings
    ...WARNING: could not set the given mode (4)
    ...shutting down QGL
    ...unloading OpenGL DLL
    Forcing 640x480 resolution to allow OpenGL to run in fullscreen
    ...initializing QGL
    ...calling LoadLibrary( 'C:\WINDOWS\System32\opengl32.dll' ): succeeded
    ...setting mode 3: 640 480 FS
    ...using colorbits of 32
    ...calling CDS: ok
    ...created window@0,0 (640x480)
    Initializing OpenGL driver
    ...getting DC: succeeded
    ...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 8 )
    ...35 PFDs found
    ...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
    ...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 0 )
    ...35 PFDs found
    ...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
    ...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
    ...restoring display settings
    ...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
    ...shutting down QGL
    ...unloading OpenGL DLL
    ----- CL_Shutdown -----
    RE_Shutdown( 1 )
    -----------------------
    Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
    Could not load OpenGL. Make sure that you have the latest drivers for your video card from the manufacturer's web site.


    Yes, yes, very veird indeed
    Any other peeps with this problem?
    Specs:
    Intel Pentium 4 2600
    1024MB Dane Elec DDR
    Powercolor ATi Radeon 9800 Pro 256DDR2
    Catalyst 3.8

    I have nooo idea why teh hell it ain't working, this ain't the demo by teh way, early sample version, but Activision reported no problems

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •