OpenGL beginner: based on nvidia the OpenGL

Hello everyone, I am an OpenGL beginner.

Um, I now have some problems.

How do I configure OpenGL programming environment (based on nVidia graphics card)?

I have installed the latest nVidia driver(Quadro P5000)

I also need to install and download which programs.

I am using visual studio 2017 and C ++ 11.

:D

Try this first - if you have any problems while doing so, feel free to ask: Getting Started - OpenGL Wiki

I’m pretty late on reply, not sure if you’re already set up, but if you say you’re new to OpenGL, I recommend the LearnOpenGL tutorial site. It’s a very nice tutorial that gently helps you set up and get OpenGL code running.

mhagain’s link is very detailed, but I think it’s very hard to learn from for someone starting off. Looking back it at now, the ideas of “OpenGL context creation” and “getting functions” make a lot of sense to me, especially now that I know that those topics are separate from the OpenGL API itself. But when I first saw those, I thought it was too daunting/hard to try to understand (I was still new to C/C++ at the time. I was interested in trying out a graphics API to at the same time. I had no experience with window management API’s like Windows API and GLFW, or with the idea of static and dynamic libraries.). If you’re very comfortable with C/C++ and window management APIs already, I’d say go ahead and use it. If it doesn’t work out well, I recommend the LearnOpenGL tutorial to just get something running, and maybe later on, come back to that link if you’re looking for more low-level details.