Using GPU as GPGPU with opengl es 2.0

Hello,

I’m a beginner in programming GPU with opengl es 2.0 and I’m trying to use my GPU to accelerate calculation. The purpose is to develop a program that takes for example a matrix of values, performs some calculation with these values and then returns back the results. I have written a program that takes a matrix and defines it as a texture (width,height) using “glTexture2D”. Then, it applies this texture to a rectangle and finally draws the result in a window defined by “glViewPort(0,0, width, height)”. When I read the results using “glReadPixels”, I’m waiting to see the same values that I have injected the first time as texture. However, I get another result. When I have added “glDisable(GL_DITHER)”, I have got better results but not what I want.

For example, when I insert a matrix as an RGBA texture containing values like that:
[51 51 51 255 51 51 51 255 …]
[51 51 51 255 51 51 51 255 …]

I get this result:
[49 52 49 255 49 52 49 255 …]
[49 52 49 255 49 52 49 255 …]

It looks like it is making a sampling algorithm. So, I wonder if there is a way to fix this problem and get the good result.

Here I give you the code of vertex shader and fragment shader:

Vertex shader:

precision highp float;
attribute vec4 av4position;
attribute vec2 av2texcoord;
varying vec2 vv2texcoord;

void main()
{
    vv2texcoord = av2texcoord;
    gl_Position = av4position;
}

Fragment shader:

precision highp float;
varying vec2 vv2texcoord;
uniform sampler2D texture;

void main()
{
    vec4 color = texture2D(texture,vv2texcoord);
    gl_FragColor =  color;
}

Thanks.

[ul]
[li] OpenGL ES does not require the fragment shader to support high precision, only medium and low.
[/li][li] High precision has a relative error of 2-16.
[/li][li] Medium precision has a relative error of 2-10.