Problems and confusion with glTexSubImage3D

Hi guys!
I’m an Italian developer and i’m beginner in the OpenGL world.
I use OpenTK in order to use OpenGL with C# language, but, I think, this is not the cause of my problem.
(I post the code in C#, but it is easy to see the corresponding command in c++)

I’ve a problem with the function glTexSubImage3D.

I define my texture 3d in this way:

GL.GenTextures(1, out _textureID);
GL.BindTexture(TextureTarget.Texture3D, _textureID);

GL.TexParameter(TextureTarget.Texture3D, TextureParameterName.TextureMinFilter, (int)TextureMinFilter.Linear);
GL.TexParameter(TextureTarget.Texture3D, TextureParameterName.TextureMagFilter, (int)TextureMinFilter.Linear);

GL.TexParameter(TextureTarget.Texture3D, TextureParameterName.TextureWrapS,
                         (int)TextureWrapMode.ClampToBorder);
GL.TexParameter(TextureTarget.Texture3D, TextureParameterName.TextureWrapT, 
GL.TexParameter(TextureTarget.Texture3D, TextureParameterName.TextureWrapR, 

GL.TexImage3D<ushort>(TextureTarget.Texture3D, 0, PixelInternalFormat.Rgba16, _sizeX, _sizeY, _sizeZ, 0,     
                                PixelFormat.Alpha, PixelType.UnsignedShort, _texelsObj);

var err = GL.GetError();              // --> NO ERROR

Up to this point everything ok, i render my texture 3d handling the alpha values in the glsl shader, defining the colors for each voxel.

Now, i want to change a “plane” of the texture, coloring it with a single colour.
I use the texSubImage3D function:

(_planeTexelsX,_planeTexelsY, _planeTexelsZ are filled of ushort.MaxValue )

GL.TexSubImage3D<ushort>(TextureTarget.Texture3D, 0, 0, 0, planeZ, _sizeX, _sizeY, 1, PixelFormat.Red,
                        PixelType.UnsignedShort, _planeTexelsZ);

This works, it make the plane, with z = planeZ, red.(for each x, y)

GL.TexSubImage3D<ushort>(TextureTarget.Texture3D, 0, 0, planY, 0, _sizeX, 1, _sizeZ,
                     PixelFormat.Green, PixelType.UnsignedShort, _planeTexelsY);