Creating a shader with fog

Hello guys!

I’m quite new to OpenGL and I am trying to visualize a Mobile with spheres, squares, triangles, and so on. I have also made some light sources and moving animations.
Also rotating the camera is possible.
But now I’m quite stuck creating some fog.

I’ve figured out that standard GL_FOG is not working when using vertex and fragment shaders.

So now I want to ask you if you can help me creating such shaders.

BTW here are my shaders:

fragmentshader:

#version 330 core

in vec4 vColor;
out vec4 FragColor;
in vec2 UVcoords;
uniform sampler2D myTexture1Sampler;

void main()
{
vec4 Color;
float fog;

const float LOG2E = 1.442695;
fog = exp2( -gl_Fog.density * gl_Fog.density *
          gl_FogFragCoord * gl_FogFragCoord * LOG2E );

fog = clamp( fog, 0.0, 1.0 );
//fog = 0.0; // Uncomment this to prove that fog _can_ work

vec3 color = mix( vec3( gl_Fog.color ), Color.rgb, fog );
gl_FragColor = vec4( color, Color.a );

FragColor = texture2D(myTexture1Sampler, UVcoords) * vec4( color, Color.a );

}

vertexshader

#version 330 core

uniform mat4 ProjectionMatrix;
uniform mat4 ViewMatrix;
uniform mat4 ModelMatrix;
uniform vec3 LightPosition1;
uniform vec3 LightPosition2;
uniform vec3 LightColor1;
uniform vec3 LightColor2;
uniform float DiffuseFactor;
uniform float SpecularFactor;
uniform float AmbientFactor;

layout (location = 0) in vec3 Position; //this somehow is effecting from the glVertexAttribPointer index
layout (location = 1) in vec3 Color;
layout (location = 2) in vec3 Normal;

//texturing
layout (location = 3) in vec2 UV;

out vec2 UVcoords;

out vec4 vColor;

void main()
{

mat4 normalMatrix = transpose(inverse(ViewMatrix * ModelMatrix));
vec3 normal = normalize((normalMatrix * vec4(normalize(Normal), 1.0)).xyz);

vec3 lightPosition1 = (ViewMatrix * vec4(LightPosition1, 1.0)).xyz;
vec3 lightPosition2 = (ViewMatrix * vec4(LightPosition2, 1.0)).xyz;
vec4 vertexPositionModelSpace = (ViewMatrix * ModelMatrix) * vec4(Position,1.0);