how to use multiple vbos

Hello, i’m new to OpenGL and i wanted to draw multiple objects. (VC++)
i use opengl 3.3 and all tutorials and code found online is deprecated.
how can i draw multiple objects? need i to use multiple vbos or multiple vaos?
and how can i do it?
sorry for my english, it’s not my native language;
p.s. i’ve put my code as attachment.[ATTACH]947[/ATTACH]

Depends largely on your project, but if you’re going to draw two very different looking objects, say a cube and a plane, then using two different vaos is a good idea.

What you need to do is bind a vao (say vao_cube), then bind the cube vbo and everything. Once done, you bind the other vao (vao_plane), an bind ITS plane vbo.

Now when drawing, you bind a vao and draw, bind the next vao and draw that. The vao stores the vbo and vertex attributes and stuff in it. So everytime you bind a vao, think of it as setting some drawing settings before doing the draw.

[QUOTE=Velator;1265004]Depends largely on your project, but if you’re going to draw two very different looking objects, say a cube and a plane, then using two different vaos is a good idea.

What you need to do is bind a vao (say vao_cube), then bind the cube vbo and everything. Once done, you bind the other vao (vao_plane), an bind ITS plane vbo.

Now when drawing, you bind a vao and draw, bind the next vao and draw that. The vao stores the vbo and vertex attributes and stuff in it. So everytime you bind a vao, think of it as setting some drawing settings before doing the draw.[/QUOTE]

thanks but can you say me what i do wrong in my code?
i can’t get it to work![ATTACH]950[/ATTACH]

Well, I can’t really go through all of that right now. But I noticed you used glBindVertexArray(vao) twice, even though you only have one vao. And I don’t see the vertex array for the floor.

What you need to do is something like this:

glGenVertexArrays(1, &vaoCube);
glGenVertexArrays(1, &vaoPlane);
glGenBuffers(1, &vboCube);
glGenBuffers(1, &vboPlane);