PDA

View Full Version : how to create window and ......



orache
06-16-2013, 11:54 AM
hello (i can not speak english very well ) :sorrow:
i want to create a window (for example create window with glut ) and create menu for my Program
i can not create menu with glut please give me a small source and Explanation it
i want create 2 window .. one window and one sub window but i can not :D please help me
for make editor for game engine .. is better win32 api or glut is better ??
I'm a newbie please Introduction A book for me
please help and sorry for my speak english :D

tonyo_au
06-17-2013, 12:32 AM
[quote]one window and one sub window[/quote\
use FreeGlut it is more up to date and supports this.

for menus
http://programming-technique.blogspot.com.au/2012/05/glut-tutorial-creating-menus-and.html

orache
06-17-2013, 02:17 AM
thanks
I'm working with FreeGlut but i can not create 2 window please give me a source code !
Meanwhile . can i use the glut in win32 ?? how ??
thanks

tonyo_au
06-17-2013, 07:16 AM
you need to learn how to google
http://www.codeproject.com/Articles/20107/GLUT-Subwindow-Template