Masters in Computer Graphics

Hi All,

I am interested in Computer Graphics and i was wondering if anyone could list some good places to do a Masters in?
I am posting this question here only because i assume there are many people who already have a masters in CG. So, please excuse me if this is not the right place to be posting this. Hoping to get some feedback.

Thanks!

Do you have a particular country in mind? :whistle:
And not every good place is easy to get into, I mean it also depends on your qualification.

Thanks for the reply :slight_smile:
Well I don’t have a particular place in mind. As far as i saw, there were some good universities in Germany and USA, after i did some googling.

> And not every good place is easy to get into, I mean it also depends on your qualification.
Of course. Well if i know some places, next i can figure out if i might be eligible there. Please do let me know if you know of any. I could check if i might apply. Thanks!

I’m a grad student at Saarland University which is among the best CS universities in Germany. I’m a “regular CS” student but the university also offers a Visual Computing master (= computer graphics but also image processing and related stuff). It was the first to do so in Germany, so you’d expect that the programme is well-organized by now. The other German universities offering this master either don’t have the same reputation or only offer courses in German. So I think this is a reasonable choice.
Obviously, it’s still not the same as the MIT or whatever. :wink:

Thanks a lot for the reply! I will check that out. Well i would’ve liked more details, but i suppose private messages are not allowed on this forum? Anyways, thanks!

Dunno, at least I have a PM inbox :confused:

Ah, well i did try an option to PM and it gives me this :smiley:
[i][b]
mku_1234, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons: