PDA

View Full Version : Z-Axis blocking my Graph Line/Data



intenseza
04-16-2013, 01:13 PM
Hey guys...

I can't figure out why this is happening, but whenever I put up the QUADS/PLANES for the 3d-like walls, they "cover" or block out the data line...
I'm stuck :/

i45 dot tinypic dot com/2h7o0lk.png

It's giving me problems with attaching images/urls...

There is the result.

Thanks in advance
-Mike

nightmareci
04-16-2013, 01:30 PM
Do you have depth buffering enabled? Enable it thusly in your initialization section:

glEnable(GL_DEPTH);
glDepthFunc(GL_LESS);
And be sure you clear *both* the color buffer and the depth buffer in your render routine, or only the first render will be correct:

glClear(GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT | GL_DEPTH_BUFFER_BIT);
Depth buffering causes fragments with a lower depth buffer value to be "in front" of other fragments with higher depth buffer values, when using the GL_LESS depth buffering function.

intenseza
04-16-2013, 01:45 PM
Thanks for the quick response.

I have ensured that those bits of code are in the program.

This is the result...

The bottom view is okay, but not from the top.

i47 dot tinypic dot com/rkyog3.png