OPENGL MUTILPLE WINDOW RENDERING

HI everyone,
Im quite new to opengl rendering.
My problem is that I want to render multiple opengl windows and load different textures to each window to a cube for example.(this is a VIDEO texure).I know how to do all this and render it to a opengl window, but my problem is that when creating another instance of the class it looks like opengl is mixing the textures and i get weird issues, like this:
Window is rendering video 2
Window 2 is rendering video 1
I get image flickering in the textures
I believe this has to do with creating different threads but im not totally sure. Im working with Qt sdk and opengl.
Thanks and hope for your help.

I haven’t actually done that myself but I beleive the key is ensuring your contexts are created properly.
You need to enable the sharing of resources using wglxxxx calls to share textures, displaylist and the like.
Framebuffers are not shared across contexts however.
Also, one one thread can be active at any one time, so you need to call wglMakeCurrent to ensure the thread ‘owns’ the context that it’s about to draw to.

http://www.opengl.org/wiki/Platform_specifics:_Windows#Multiple_Windows

Hi thanks for your help both.
Im not sure how to apply your reply V-man.
I do this in the paintgl function?
what am currently doing is:

void glwidget::paintGl()
{
HDC dc;
dc =this->getDC();//this is a qt function

HGLRC rc;
rc =wglCreateContext(dc);

wglMakeCurrent(hdc, glrc);
glClear(GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT | GL_DEPTH_BUFFER_BIT | GL_STENCIL_BUFFER_BIT);
//my rendering stuff goes here ,creating the cube,creating the //texture,etc…
SwapBuffers(hdc);
wglMakeCurrent(NULL, NULL);

}

Whats happens is a black imgage,video is playing in the background as I hear sound playback but cant see it in the openglwidget :(. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks for your help

Creating GL contexts in each drawing call is terrible wrong! Don’t do that!

Using GL in Qt is quite simple (at least for basic usage):