LodePNG Function.

I really hope someone can help with this because I have been stuck with this,what could be simple problem, for days.
I am fairly new to c++ ,completely self taught and only 14 so I’ve probably made some bad errors. I wan’t to be able to load lots of different PNG textures like this.

GLuint * Player_Current_Texture;
GLuint Vietcong_Texture = loadPNG("Data/Vietcong.png");
GLuint Vietcong_Firing_Texture = loadPNG("Data/Vietcong_Firing.png");

so that I can use them like this:

Draw_Texture(48,*Player_Current_Texture);

my current method of loading PNGs is like this

GLuint loadPNG(const char* filename)
{
	GLuint texture;
	vector<unsigned char> buffer, image;
	LodePNG::loadFile(buffer, filename);
	LodePNG::Decoder decoder;
	decoder.decode(image, buffer.empty() ? 0 : &buffer[0], (unsigned)buffer.size());

if(decoder.hasError()) PostQuitMessage(0);

unsigned char* pixels=(unsigned char*)malloc(decoder.getWidth()*decoder.getHeight()*decoder.getChannels());

glGenTextures(1, &texture);
	glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D, texture);
	glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_WRAP_S, GL_REPEAT);
	glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_WRAP_T, GL_REPEAT);
	glTexParameterf(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_MIN_FILTER, GL_LINEAR);
	glTexParameterf(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_MAG_FILTER, GL_LINEAR);

glTexImage2D(GL_TEXTURE_2D, 0, GL_RGBA, decoder.getWidth(), decoder.getHeight(), 0, GL_RGBA, GL_UNSIGNED_BYTE, pixels);

return texture;
}

and my method of drawing them is like so:

void Draw_Texture(float size, GLuint texture)
{
	glEnable(GL_TEXTURE_2D);
	glEnable(GL_BLEND);
	glBlendFunc(GL_SRC_ALPHA, GL_ONE_MINUS_SRC_ALPHA);
	glBindTexture( GL_TEXTURE_2D, texture );
	glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D,GL_TEXTURE_MIN_FILTER,GL_LINEAR);
    glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D,GL_TEXTURE_MAG_FILTER,GL_LINEAR);

float X = size/2;
	float O = -size/2;
	glColor3f(1,1,1);
	glBegin(GL_QUADS);
      glTexCoord2d(0.0,0.0); glVertex2d(O,O);
      glTexCoord2d(1.0,0.0); glVertex2d(X,O);