SDL trouble

Hello there, Im quite new to OpenGL and SDL, I have some code from a friend which works 100% but when i paste it into a new program it doesnt find SDL,
Im using Fedora 15 Eclipse, i have OpenGL and SDL installed.
here is my code

#define GLEW_STATIC // Easier debugging
#include <GL/glew.h>
#include <GL/gl.h>
#include <SDL/SDL.h>
#include <iostream>
#include <fstream>

using namespace std;

#define RUN_GRAPHICS_DISPLAY 0x00;

/*

• SDL timers run in separate threads. In the timer thread
  • push an event onto the event queue. This event signifies
  • to call display() from the thread in which the OpenGL
  • context was created.
    */
    Uint32 display(Uint32 interval, void *param) {
    SDL_Event event;
    event.type = SDL_USEREVENT;
    event.user.code = RUN_GRAPHICS_DISPLAY;
    event.user.data1 = 0;
    event.user.data2 = 0;
    SDL_PushEvent(&event);
    return interval;
    }

void display() {
glClearColor(0.0f, 0.0f, 0.0f, 1.0f);
glClear(GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT);

// Don’t forget to swap the buffers
SDL_GL_SwapBuffers();
}

int main(int argc, char ** argv) {
SDL_Surface * surf;
Uint32 width = 640;
Uint32 height = 480;
Uint32 colour_depth = 16; // in bits
Uint32 delay = 1000/60; // in milliseconds

// Initialise SDL - when using C/C++ it's common to have to
// initialise libraries by calling a function within them.
if (SDL_Init(SDL_INIT_VIDEO|SDL_INIT_AUDIO|SDL_INIT_TIMER)&lt;0) {
		cout &lt;&lt; "Failed to initialise SDL: " &lt;&lt; SDL_GetError() &lt;&lt; endl;
		SDL_Quit();
}

// When we close a window quit the SDL application
atexit(SDL_Quit);

// Create a new window with an OpenGL surface
if (!(surf = SDL_SetVideoMode(width, height, colour_depth, SDL_OPENGL))) {
		cout &lt;&lt; "Failed to initialise video mode: " &lt;&lt; SDL_GetError() &lt;&lt; endl;
		SDL_Quit();
}

// Initialise GLEW - an easy way to ensure OpenGl 2.0+
// The *must* be done after we have set the video mode - otherwise we have no OpenGL context.
glewInit();