FXAA with OpenGL ES 2.0

Hi, I’m new around here and I’m not an OpenGL guru since I just started learning OpenGL ES 2.0 on Android (so please be patient :slight_smile: )
One of the biggest problem I’m having with OpenGL ES is the lack of native antialias support (please correct me if I’m wrong), here it is a sample of my bad looking application (it’s a desktop application running OpenGL ES 2.0 in “emulation mode” thanks to a middleware API).

No antialias

I have read many articles about antialias (some oriented to “specif tasks” like this one), but I’m looking for a generic and easy to use implementation.
The two only options available for my requirements, as far as I know, are:[ul][li]Supersampling[*]Postprocessing shaders like FXAA, MLAA etc…[/ul][/li]Supersampling was easy thanks to the library I’m using:

Supersampling 1.5x

Supersampling 2x

Even if supersampling works great and have a good looking result (on the PC), soon I discovered that has very bad performance on “mobile” side and I started looking at the second option :slight_smile:

FXAA 3.11

FXAA (which is known to be fast) has the best looking result but I’m still not able to make it works on my phone (it works on PC but not on the phone due to a shader error) and that’s why I’m writing here today. As I wrote above, my experience with shaders is very limited and I’m not able to track the “real” problem.
Can anyone tell me if FXAA can run in OpenGL ES 2.0? If not, is there any chance to use something similar which is supported for that target? Maybe MLAA?

Please help, thanks!

And what is the “shader error” you get ?

Sorry for being “too generic” there but my original intent was to understand if FXAA/MLAA/etc are supported on OpenGL ES 2.0.