Use a texture from another application

Hi,
I am not a true beginner in OpenGL as I know the basic things, but I would like to perform a more complex task.

Let say I have an OpenGL app running on Win7, it’s AppA. I have not a full control on that app but I can get the texture IDs it is using. Then I would like to code another app (AppB) to use the texture from AppA. AppB is a DLL.

The running process is as follow :

1. Start AppA
  2. AppA sends the texture ID to AppB throught a DLL
  3. AppA starts AppB (set pixel format, create window) throught a DLL.
    Then AppA and AppB will work in parallel.

AppA and AppB have a different pixel format (AppB uses Quadbuffer stereo). Each app have its own window (so DeviceContext, right ?).

My problem : I cannot get the texture to work in AppB.

My attemps
(in every attemp I am binding the texture from AppA using its ID in “glBindTexture( GL_TEXTURE_2D, tid)”):
a) Directly use the texture in AppB with a glBindTexture and the textureID (tid) from AppA => not working.
b) Init AppB with the same RenderContext as AppA (using freeglut : “glutSetOption(GLUT_RENDERING_CONTEXT, GLUT_USE_CURRENT_CONTEXT)”) => not working.
c) I tried to make the two RCs to share data with “wglShareLists(…)”.
AppB is a DLL, here is its init function.

void EXPORT_API initStereoWindow()
	{
		int argc = 1;
		char* argv[] = {"plugin"};
		glutInit(&argc, argv);

glutSetOption(GLUT_ACTION_ON_WINDOW_CLOSE , GLUT_ACTION_CONTINUE_EXECUTION);
		//glutSetOption(GLUT_RENDERING_CONTEXT, GLUT_USE_CURRENT_CONTEXT);

HGLRC originalRC = 0, quadRC = 0;
		originalRC = wglGetCurrentContext();

glutInitDisplayMode(GLUT_DOUBLE | GLUT_RGB | GLUT_STEREO);
		gWindowId = glutCreateWindow("StereoRenderer");

quadRC = wglGetCurrentContext();

bool ok = originalRC == quadRC; // ok is false
		ok = wglShareLists(originalRC , quadRC); // ok is true

glutDisplayFunc(display);
	}