View Full Version : RenderMonkey problem

04-04-2011, 02:32 AM
i use rendermonkey to test my shader,but i do not know how to give value to in variable ,should i use glVertexAttrib(...) here? is there any simple way that i can give value to an in variable?

04-04-2011, 08:58 AM
I'm not quite sure but I think you need to create some kind of input in the render tree on the left side. Take a look at the manual or some example. I've done this once but it's been a while that I do not touch RenderMonkey.

04-05-2011, 12:26 AM
As far as I recall, the in attributes come in the gl_Vertex and other existing attribute registers while the out attributes are declared as varyings.