PDA

View Full Version : 32bit textures



blessman11
03-11-2011, 02:36 AM
I think is must be possible to have 32bit textures since I can load in 32bit images and display them. However the issue is that when I texturise the images, I get a black colour where the transparent elements are.

I though this could have been the clear Buffer colour, but when I changed it, there were no improvements. I couldn't see the red background behind the transparent elements.

What do I do?

mobeen
03-11-2011, 02:51 AM
Is your alpha blending enabled?

blessman11
03-11-2011, 03:23 AM
Is that "glEnable(GL_BLEND);" ?

mobeen
03-11-2011, 04:42 AM
yes along with this
glBlendFunc(GL_SRC_ALPHA, GL_ONE_MINUS_SRC_ALPHA);

McLeary
03-11-2011, 06:07 AM
Does your texture of type GL_RGBA?

blessman11
03-16-2011, 07:40 AM
yes it is

blessman11
03-16-2011, 07:42 AM
thanks for the help, its working now