PDA

View Full Version : which 3d modeler exports normal vector?



supercoollee
05-18-2010, 12:49 AM
i use Anim8or to import 3DS files.
but after i save the model as AN8 file, there is no normal vector data in the file.
i need to make 3D models with thousands of polygons, without precalculated normal vector, the 3D model is useless.
which modeler should i use?

Claude
05-18-2010, 12:11 PM
Anim8or doesn't by default export normals,but allows it.
Go to the menu Options/Debug/Output Normals and select the option.

supercoollee
05-18-2010, 06:14 PM
thanks a lot