Completely disable filtering

I have a texture I read in which I do not want filtered. The reason is that it represents very discrete data about a real-world scenario, and I need the edge between colors to be abrupt. When reading in the texture, my code includes:

glTexParameterf(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_MAX_ANISOTROPY_EXT, 0);
glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_MIN_FILTER, GL_NEAREST);
glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_MAG_FILTER, GL_NEAREST);

However, when I look at my image it is still very roughly filtered. The filter is only in one axis direction; the other is not filtered. The difference is very stark between using GL_LINEAR and GL_NEAREST, but GL_NEAREST still applies some filter which I can’t seem to turn off.

I am very new at opengl coding, so excuse my lack of useful terminology.

If this helps, this is what I’m seeing…

How sure are you this filtering isn’t in the source texture data?

I.e. read back and print your texel values.

gluBuild2DMipmaps pre-scales (and thus blurs) the image if it’s NPOT. How do you upload the texture data to the gpu?

For me, there is no filtering at all on the picture.
What do you want to see instead ?

Thank you for the replies. I’m away for part of today, but when I get back I’ll take a closer look at how I read in the texture. The source (a ppm image) has only three color values, blue, pink, and white. The blending is what I want to avoid. I believe I fill the texture with the values, cell by cell, of the ppm, as I recall.

What I’d like to see…

Note that there’s another blue rectangle drawn in the picture above, so that’s a known discrepancy. Also the zoom levels are a bit different.

I use OpenCV to read in the image (cvLoadImage) to get an IplImage structure. Then (after flipping the image for some coordinate frame problems) I make the following OpenGL calls. Note that channels, width, and height are filled from the OpenCV image structure.

glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D, textureId);