wglMakeCurrent: problem with ati graphic card

Hello everyone!

I’m an intern and my task is to find a bug in an opengl program, which saves a screenshot of an opengl object in a .bmp format.

On a computer with a nvidia graphic card it is no problem, but on a laptop with an ati graphic card, there is a little problem.

Whenever it calls the wglMakeCurrent(m_hdc, m_hGLrc); function, it gives me an exception.

“0xC0000005:Zugriffsverletzung beim Lesen an Position x00000120” Translation: :slight_smile:
“00xC0000005:Access Violation while reading position 0x00000120”

(The graphic card is an ati mobility radeon x300)

But as mentioned on the nvidia computer everything works. :frowning:

Does anyone know this problem, or even has a solution for it?

I am thankful for any kind of help.

Probably it’s a driver bug. Can you send us some source code listing?

intx,y,width,height;
view->get_viewport( x, y, width, height );

int WindowWidth = 4096;
int WindowHeight = 4096;

int MaxTextureSize = 0;
int MaxFrameSize = 0;

glGetIntegerv(GL_MAX_TEXTURE_SIZE, &MaxTextureSize);
glGetIntegerv(GL_MAX_RENDERBUFFER_SIZE_EXT, &MaxFrameSize);

if ( MaxTextureSize < WindowWidth ) WindowWidth = MaxTextureSize;
if ( MaxTextureSize < WindowHeight ) WindowHeight = MaxTextureSize;

if ( MaxFrameSize < WindowWidth ) WindowWidth = MaxFrameSize;
if ( MaxFrameSize < WindowHeight ) WindowHeight = MaxFrameSize;

// allocate final image buffer
GLubyte* image = reinterpret_cast<GLubyte*>( malloc( WindowWidth * WindowHeight * 3 ) );
GLubyte* cimage = reinterpret_cast<GLubyte*>( malloc( WindowWidth * WindowHeight * 3 ) );

clGLFrameBuffer* FrameBuffer = new clGLFrameBuffer( WindowWidth, WindowHeight, 8, true );

FrameBuffer->AfterConstruction();
void clGLFrameBuffer::AfterConstruction()
{
glGenFramebuffersEXT( 1, &FFrameBuffer );

BindRenderTarget(0);
void clGLFrameBuffer::BindRenderTarget(int TargetIndex) const
{
glBindFramebufferEXT(GL_FRAMEBUFFER_EXT, FFrameBuffer);