First time compiling in Xcode 3.2 in Snow Leopard

Hi everyone,

I’m new at developing in OpenGL on the Mac (I’ve worked with OpenGL on Linux years ago). I just downloaded the SuperBible projects and can’t seem to get anything to compile. I keep getting the error:

“There is no SDK with the name or path ‘Developer/SDKs/MacOSX10.4u.sdk’”

I’m working on Xcode 3.2 on Snow Leopard (MacOSX 10.6.1). I’ve checked the Developer/SDKs directory and (of course) only found MacOSX10.5.sdk and MacOSX10.6.sdk.

I don’t know where this error is coming from in my project and would greatly appreciate help getting started.

Thanks.

I answered my own question about five minutes after making this post! It’s actually very simple, so for anyone who is curious:

You need to ensure that you have the correct active SDK and architecture set in Xcode. These are indicated on the top left hand drop-down menu above the “Groups & Files” list. Depending on what system you have, you need to make the corresponding selection for “Active SDK” and “Architecture.” For my system, the appropriate selection is “Mac OS X 10.6” and “i386.”

Hi,

I just upgraded to Snow Leopard and I am trying to compile the OpenGL Superbible examples. I did as you suggested and changed the Active SDK to 10.5 or 10.6, also I changed the Active Architecture to i386 and x86_64, but I get this compile error:

/Users/rolf/Projects/SB-MacwBin/examples/projects/apple/chapt05/sphereworld/…/…/…/…/src/shared/gltools.cpp:148:0 /Users/rolf/Projects/SB-MacwBin/examples/projects/apple/chapt05/sphereworld/…/…/…/…/src/shared/gltools.cpp:148: error: ‘FSMakeFSSpec’ was not declared in this scope

Also some Warnings: