fast permanent texture to texture fast draw

Hello,

I’m new to OpenGL. I’m trying to write a game that first checks if the appropriate extensions are present and if they are use fast texture to texture drawing to generate a game map at the beginning of each level.

The following code is giving me 1280 error:

void Image::Blit( Image &sourceImg, int x, int y )
{
    if( Engine::AllOpenGLExtensionsAvailable ) {

Engine::glFramebufferTexture2DEXT( GL_FRAMEBUFFER_EXT, GL_COLOR_ATTACHMENT0_EXT, GL_TEXTURE_2D, this->rTexID, 0 );
        Engine::glFramebufferTexture2DEXT( GL_FRAMEBUFFER_EXT, GL_COLOR_ATTACHMENT1_EXT, GL_TEXTURE_2D, sourceImg.rTexID, 0 );

glReadBuffer( GL_COLOR_ATTACHMENT1_EXT );
        glDrawBuffer( GL_COLOR_ATTACHMENT0_EXT );

Engine::glBlitFramebufferEXT(
                       0, 0, sourceImg.rWidth, sourceImg.rHeight,
                       x, y, x + sourceImg.rWidth, y + sourceImg.rHeight,
                       GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT,
                       GL_LINEAR
        );

// unbind FBO
        Engine::glBindFramebufferEXT( GL_FRAMEBUFFER_EXT, 0 );

} else {
        // TODO - normal SDL surface to surface blit
    }
}

This is the code I’ve come up with after reading the documentation, but its not working. The glBlitFramebufferEXT specs are having a sample, but its not working either. If I create the two FBOs I don’t know how to attach textures to created FBOs so that the blit could be performed.

The extensions are present and the pointers to all the necessary functions are stored as static properties of Engine class. Everything is working properly except call to glBlitFramebufferEXT which produces a crash. And calls to glFramebufferTexture2DEXT are producing 1280 error.

Can you please point me into right reading material, I’m trying to make this work for … um … a week or so … lol

Thanks

I don’t see the glbindframebufferEXT call at the start of the function?