PDA

View Full Version : create npot texture



lobbel
06-13-2009, 07:19 AM
Hello,
how do I create a 2d npot texture ?There is the GL_ARB_texture_non_power_of_two extension. Do i need
to load it like other extensions with wglGetProcAddress ?

glBindTexture( then what ? )

regards,
lobbel

Ilian Dinev
06-13-2009, 07:35 AM
You simply create a texture with npot size, in exactly the same way as you do POT textures. The existence of that extension in the ext-string simply tells us that the GPU supports such sizes.
So, no code-changes.

overlay
06-13-2009, 09:43 AM
A generic way to answer this kind of questions is to look at the extension description itself:
http://www.opengl.org/registry/spec/ARB/texture_non_power_of_two.txt

and look for the section "New Procedures and Functions".

In this particular case, the contents of this section is
"None".

Hence, there is no new function to load.

lobbel
06-13-2009, 11:20 AM
Thank you.
Should learn to read.

lobbel