Paralax problem

I’m trying to implement some parallax shaders from ShaderDesigner but somehow I keep getting something like this

Do you guys have any ideea what might be the problem?
My lights are indeed set up correcly :slight_smile:

Looks sorta like affine texmapping… like there’s linear texcoord interpolation or something going on.

I’m sorry but I don’t really understand this. Could someone point me to some stuff to read about this? googeling “opengl linear texcoord” or “affine texmapping” won’t lead me anywhere good.
It’s not a urgent thing as in the meenwhile I can start implementing physics.
I’m trying to make a 3d engine but I’m quite new to shaders.
Also is this correct for setting up lights?
float pos[] = {EntityX(true),EntityY(true),-EntityZ(true),1};
glLightfv(gl_light[light_no],GL_POSITION,pos);
I set up the light just after I set up my camera. I have a pointlight shader and it seems to work fine and also the normal opengl lights seem to be working well. I ask this because trying to apply different shaders (from ShaderDesigner) won’t provide the same result.
I’ve read about the difference between higher than ogl 1.3 and lower. Does this mean that if my card supports more (nvidia 8600GM and 9400 GT) I won’t be able to use lower commands? or is it just not recommended?
Thank you.

Maybe you missing additional vertex attributes (tangent and binormal)?

This looks like something you’d get if you specify invalid tangent / binormal vectors. Make sure these are correct!

Yes indeed I played a bit with the the tangent and binormal vectors and it does modify the way it looks.
Now the thing is that in shader designer it looks good so then I guess it’s something from my code. Since the light won’t affect it at all it doesn’t matter how that is set up (and plus with a per pixel lighting shader it looks great).
So then I guess the way I set up my camera is important right?
Here is my code. Can anyone spot something wrong with this?
glMatrixMode(GL_PROJECTION);