OpenGL/GLSL ShadowMapping Texture Matrix Issue

Hello,

I am currently implementing GLSL shadows as described in this tutorial:
http://fabiensanglard.net/shadowmapping/index.php

It works quite well with the default Matrix transformations but as soon as I set up my camera like this:

glMatrixMode(GL_PROJECTION);
	glLoadIdentity();
	gluPerspective(fieldOfView, aspectRatio, zNear, zFar);
	glMatrixMode(GL_MODELVIEW);
	glLoadIdentity();
	gluLookAt(posCoord[0], posCoord[1], posCoord[2], eyeCoord[0], eyeCoord[1], eyeCoord[2], upVec[0], upVec[1], upVec[2]);

glScalef(1, -1, 1);
	glTranslatef(0, -h, 0);

everything is fucked up. I do the scaling and translating so that 0,0 is the top left and not the bottom left as it is openGLs default. I am pretty new to matrix calculations and I tried everything I could possibly think of on the texture matrix to make it work with this transformation but I failed. Does anybody have an idea about how to fix that? It’s propably something simple I just don’t see.

I setup my Texture Matrix like this:

void setTextureMatrix()
{
	static double modelView[16];
	static double projection[16];

// This is matrix transform every coordinate x,y,z
	// x = x* 0.5 + 0.5 
	// y = y* 0.5 + 0.5 
	// z = z* 0.5 + 0.5 
	// Moving from unit cube [-1,1] to [0,1]  
	const GLdouble bias[16] = {	
		0.5, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 
		0.0, 0.5, 0.0, 0.0,
		0.0, 0.0, 0.5, 0.0,
	    0.5, 0.5, 0.5, 1.0};

// Grab modelview and transformation matrices

glGetDoublev(GL_MODELVIEW_MATRIX, modelView);
	glGetDoublev(GL_PROJECTION_MATRIX, projection);

glMatrixMode(GL_TEXTURE);
	glActiveTextureARB(GL_TEXTURE7);

glLoadIdentity();	

glLoadMatrixd(bias);

// concatating all matrice into one.
	glMultMatrixd (projection);
	glMultMatrixd (modelView);

// Go back to normal matrix mode
}

Thank you!

the scale and translation you set up affect the modelview matrix, so the drawn geometry is scale (turned upside down in your case) and translated.