Problems using textures

Hi,
i am very new to opengl, so i guess that what i am going to ask is pretty basic.
I am using Visual Studio 2008 .net. I am trying to load a texture using glaux, everithing works fine, i was able to load the textures and displaying them as i wanted. The thing is, i wanted to load 6 textures within a loop, and the first few load without any hassle, however, the last 4 of them don’t work.
I’ll paste a bit of code:

[b]
for(Mmedia i = 0; i < 9;i++)
    {
        TexImg = new AUX_RGBImageRec;
        TexImg= auxDIBImageLoad(dest2);
        glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D, texmap[i]);
         cout << "texmap[i]--->"<< texmap[i] << endl;
               glTexImage2D(GL_TEXTURE_2D, 
                     TexImg->sizeX, 
                     TexImg->sizeY, 
                     GL_RGB, 
                     GL_UNSIGNED_BYTE, 
                     TexImg->data);
                glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D,
                                GL_TEXTURE_MIN_FILTER,GL_LINEAR);
                glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D,
                                GL_TEXTURE_MAG_FILTER,GL_LINEAR);
        delete TexImg->data;
        delete TexImg;
    }
 [/b]
[/b][/QUOTE]
when i print out the texmap contents it prints out only two valid values, the rest is garbage. 
Am i doing something wrong? Thank you very much for your help.

How do you load texmap array? I cannot see any assignment to it.
The best way is to call glGenTextures()

Hello mfort. Thank you very much for your response, it was one of those, i wouldn’t say stupid, but rather IDIOTIC mistakes of mine.
I initialized glGenTextures(2, texmap) when i was trying to load 6 textures.
Thank you very though.

Just one more question.
Textures load OK now, but they appear with a red color on top. I’ve tried everything to get it out. Before displaying the textures i call these functions:

glClear(GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT | GL_DEPTH_BUFFER_BIT); 
 glLoadIdentity();

also, when loading the textures i call