PDA

View Full Version : How to do supersampling of a raytracer



brett01
11-06-2008, 08:55 PM
Hi I want to do 4x supersampling to my raytracer.can some one help me doing this.Please.

Korval
11-06-2008, 09:21 PM
OpenGL is not a raytracer. This is an OpenGL forum.

Please ask on some other, more appropriate forum.

zeoverlord
11-06-2008, 11:00 PM
it's easy, just render 4 times per pixel with a slight offset, and then just average them together.

brett01
11-07-2008, 12:35 AM
why offset is given???What is the offset going to be??

ZbuffeR
11-07-2008, 12:37 AM
Come on.

-+0.25 pixel in each dimension.