Swapping a fragment shader

Hi All,

I am completely new to shader and need help with the following. I have two shader working (see below) and I changed the fragment shader with the one at the bottom (gaussian blur). Why I get an GL_INVALID_VALUE error? Should I init some values?

Thanks,

Alberto

void main()
{

gl_Position = ftransform();

}

void main()
{

gl_FragColor = vec4(0.9,0.4,0.8,1.0);

}
/////////////////////////////////////////////////
// 7x1 gaussian blur fragment shader
/////////////////////////////////////////////////

varying vec2 v_Coordinates;

uniform vec2 u_Scale;
 uniform sampler2D u_Texture0;

const vec2 gaussFilter[7] = 
 { 
              -3.0,	0.015625,
               -2.0,	0.09375,
               -1.0,	0.234375,
               0.0,	0.3125,
               1.0,	0.234375,
               2.0,	0.09375,
               3.0,	0.015625
};

void main()
{
     vec4 color = 0.0;
     for( int i = 0; i < 7; i++ )
     {
        color += texture2D( u_Texture0, vec2( v_Coordinates.x+gaussFilter[i].x*u_Scale.x, v_Coordinates.y+gaussFilter[i].x*u_Scale.y ) )*gaussFilter[i].y;
     }

gl_FragColor = color;

}

Assuming that you also updated the vertex shader to generate the v_Coordinates varying there are following syntax errors in the pixel shader.

The array is initialized incorrectly. It should be something like

vec2 gaussFilter[7] = vec2[7]( 
             vec2( -3.0,  0.015625 ),
             vec2(  -2.0, 0.09375 ),
             vec2(  -1.0, 0.234375 ),
             vec2(  0.0,  0.3125 ),
             vec2(  1.0,  0.234375 ),
             vec2(  2.0,  0.09375 ),
             vec2(  3.0,  0.015625 )
);

The color vector is initialized incorrectly. It should be:

vec4 color = vec4( 0.0 );