Need Help on how to resize texture image...

Hi all, I am very new in OpenGL. :o

I already spend more than one day thinking how to resize the texture image in my tutorial and I still cant find any solution.
Anyone here can help me to solve it? :stuck_out_tongue:

Let me start by explaining a bit about my tutorial.

I am doing a program to display several images, and now I want to know how to set/change the resolution of origin texture image into the resolution I wanted by using the program.

Sorry if the question I asked is a bit to simple and easy… :sorrow:

I read the red book and search the web and i still dont know how?? :sorrow:

Many Thanks All in Advance! :o

If you want to resize it for display purposes, then you simply map it onto a larger surface and let OpenGL do the interpolation.

If you want to get the pixels and save an image smaller or larger than than the one you loaded then you have to implement your own interpolation.

Thanks for replying Budric. :wink:

Yea, I want to resize it for display purpose, but I need the textured surface fixed.
What I actually means is,

for an example:

I have an image with 800x600 resolution loaded into the program.
I want to display this image on 2 fixed texture surface. One textured surface is smaller and another one is larger, and I want to know is that any method to make the image resolution automatically change to a smaller resolution(example:320x240) in a smaller textured surface? While on the larger surface, the image remains the original loaded image resolution(800x600) on the large surface.

I want to know how to change the pixels of the loaded image by just using the program. Is there any method to do this?
I have think before on what you mentioned by implement own interpolation i desire and load the image again. But it’s not efficient which need to make 2 diffrent size on the same image and load into the program.

Regards,
G-O-H

Just load your texture into a GL_TEXTURE_2D target, followed by