PDA

View Full Version : glsl/leopard freeze hw



ToolTech
02-17-2008, 01:23 AM
Hi !

I am having a fragment shader that locks the HW. No application can respond etc. In bootcamp everything works fine but when I have run the shader and reboots, the OSX will not start up ? I need to press the power button to get it to run again ?

These shaders are really dangerous virus ;-)

Anyone else with these problems ???

OneSadCookie
02-17-2008, 06:42 PM
I haven't seen that behavior for a while, but I don't doubt what you're seeing ;)

What hardware are you using?

Make sure you have 10.5.2 and the graphics update, then file a bug.

scratt
05-17-2008, 09:52 PM
Are you sure you didn't just crash the GPU?
If you have another machine you can always try to ssh in and reboot it cleanly that way. I have had to do that a few times with my first ropey attempts at shaders!!

feelgood
05-18-2008, 09:44 AM
Post the shader(s) and what renderer(s) you were testing with. Furthermore as OSC stated above please file a Radar (i.e. http://developer.apple.com/bugreporter/) ASAP.