PDA

View Full Version : GLUT INITIALISATION HELP!!!



krish_rsk
09-11-2002, 04:45 PM
Hi,
I've a C code which I would be calling from ForTran. So, I don't have a "Main()" function in my C code. Because of this, I've problems initialising the
glutInit(argc,argv).

Could anyone help me to overcome this problem.. Is there any function equivalent to glutInit() in ForTran??!!

Thanks in advance..

JML
09-12-2002, 05:07 AM
If you are not using any command line parameters, you could call the glutInit inside your C routine with fake parameters: argc = 0, argv = null.

HTH

Jean-Marc

krish_rsk
09-14-2002, 05:20 AM
Hi,
Thx for that.. I think I tried that already but it gave some error.. Anyway, shall try it out once again & check..

Thanks again..