PDA

View Full Version : How to Use GLUT



qamar7639
12-05-2003, 01:38 AM
I have downloaded glut32 from http://www.xmission.com/~nate/glut.html
webpage and as per instruction instaled it on my VC++-6. But when i am runing my simple down loaded program on it it is giving the following errors
--------------------Configuration: lesson01 - Win32 Debug--------------------
Linking...
LINK : fatal error LNK1104: cannot open file "glut32.lib,"
Error executing link.exe.

LESSON01.exe - 1 error(s), 0 warning(s)


what should I do to start writing my open gl programs using glut

ceca
12-06-2003, 02:58 PM
You should save glut32.lib in pathVC++/lib/glut/glut32.lib and write that path in VC++/tools/options/directories/show directories for:/lib files



Originally posted by qamar7639:
I have downloaded glut32 from http://www.xmission.com/~nate/glut.html
webpage and as per instruction instaled it on my VC++-6. But when i am runing my simple down loaded program on it it is giving the following errors

qamar7639
12-07-2003, 08:21 PM
still its giving the same error