PDA

View Full Version : always loose my pbuffer ..



andreasMank
04-19-2004, 09:55 PM
wglQueryPbufferARB always returns, that i have lost my pbuffer .. what can it be???

tho
04-19-2004, 11:17 PM
ATI says (from here (http://www.ati.com/developer/ATIpbuffer.pdf) ):

The memory that is allocated for your pbuffer is not guaranteed to remain valid if a display mode-switch occurs. This means that you might want to call wglQueryPbufferARB() and pass the WGL_PBUFFER_LOST_ARB flag to test if the pbuffer is still valid. If your pbuffer is no longer valid, then you will have to recreate it.However, I tried to make this append on in my program have but never seen any.
I think you must be wrong with something else.

jwatte
04-27-2004, 05:40 PM
This happens when you, say, change display settings after allocating a context. Such as going full-screen, or using the Display Settings control panel.

Alas, ATI drivers seem un-willing to re-allocate pbuffers after any mode switch; just returning NULL pbuffer handles :-(