PDA

View Full Version : Type 2 and Type 3 errors



09-03-2000, 05:47 PM
I've made the first two example programs in the redbook with codewarrior 5. Everything compiles fine, but when I try to run the program, I always either get a type 2 or type 3 error.

cire
09-05-2000, 10:43 AM
Most likely you have some memory error ... like a pointer gone astray.

Have you used the debugger to step through your code and figure out which line it's crashing on?

09-05-2000, 12:52 PM
NO I have not. I'll try that and see if it works, but it seems odd that every example program would have a pointer error in it.

Morgan
09-09-2000, 08:26 AM
You may have figured this out already, but did you allocate enough memory for the application in the preferences for the project? That may be part of the problem.

Morgan

09-09-2000, 05:55 PM
Thanks for the help. I used the debugger to trace the problem to a line of assembly in glutMainLoop(). So I reinstalled the openGL libraries and everything works.

Shaggy87