PDA

View Full Version : Include SDL framework to cocoa package



H.Stony
01-10-2006, 03:07 AM
my application uses the SDL.framework. where do i have to put the SDL.framework. i have tried to put it into resources in the package.

any other suggestions?

OneSadCookie
01-11-2006, 12:08 AM
It should probably go into Frameworks/

You can find out by running otool -L on the application's binary... it should say something like @executable_path/../Frameworks/SDL.framework/Versions/A/SDL

There are many tutorials around the web about this. Search the iDevGames.com forums for specific mention of SDL, or read CocoaDevCentral's general tutorial on embedding frameworks.

H.Stony
01-11-2006, 01:39 AM
thanks. solved