Am I missing something important (glXMakeCurrent)

The thing is that I need to make a programm that would display different visuals on two television monitors, using SUSE9 and Nvidia FX 5600 and Nvidia Gforce 4MX 4200
The problem is when I make two window on same display I need to share the glXContext right?
but when I draw to the second screen then the context should be separete? If so then my program destroys the link to first glxContext and uses only the second one.
Because I am a total newbie to the subject I tried sharing the context, then I get no error just the program get terminated (&%¤%¤#¤%#¤#)

SO to the question - am I doing something wrong or is the proble nvidia driver related?

(if I am doing something wrong please let me know)

-Kaspar

I do not really understand what you want to do, but an OpenGL window has a rendering context, and if there is another OpenGL window, this would have another OpenGL context. There can be two (or more) separate OpenGL programs running at the same time (if they run in windows, not fullscreen, of course, although this would also work but make no sense on one monitor), and they will not influence each other, and the reason for this that they have individual rendering contexts.

So if you have two OpenGL windows (and a fullscreen display is just the same as a window in this case), you have one rendering context for each, no matter whether they are on the same or on different screens.

Jan

[This message has been edited by JanHH (edited 01-06-2004).]

[This message has been edited by JanHH (edited 01-06-2004).]

hi,
well the thing is, it is one programm (in the first window is color picture RGB) in the second is grayscale(still in RGB)) the ide is to use the first window as layer and second as mask for that layer in realtime television

I have a window object in that object I have functions crate draw etc. and private variables GLSContext, Window, Screen etc.