Kylix / GLUT Bug?

I try to use GLUT with Kylix everything is fine but… When I to include in my main loop procedure :

procedure Render(); cdecl;
begin
glClear(GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT or GL_DEPTH_BUFFER_BIT);
glLoadIdentity();
----=>> glutSolidCone(10,10,10,10);
----=>> glutSolidSphere(10,10,10);
glFlush();
glutSwapBuffers();
end;

My program end automatically with no error prompt, nothing!? If I copy and paste these two line and compile it in C/C++ no problem… Is it a bug in the library translation or I do something wrong!?

I have no experience with Kylix but it can be a normal OpenGL error if you forgot something in your init code.Is or the same as | in C? (bitwise or)

No this is the weird thing, I produce the SAME structure in C and i can see my cone or my sphere it’s ONLY on kylix… I don’t get it… And if I replace the two line by ANY other basic object (teapot, cube etc…) no problem, it’s ONLY the sphere and the cone… It really looks like a bug but I’m not sure

I have some experience with the Borland C/C++ compiler under Windows. The compiler did not mask math errors like other compilers so you had to add code for that. It was just a few lines. Perhaps is it the same with Kylix?

it would be not the first and definitly not the last bug in kylix
you can try your pascal code on fpc (www.freepascal.org), should compile without too much to be changed
or perhaps there is some source for the kylix/glut stuff - just joking

btw i like object pascal very much, but kylix…

One thought … the specs for GLUT

glutSolidCone( GLdouble base,
GLdouble height,
GLint slices,
GLint stacks);

Maybe the type coersion is not happening?

so glutSolidCone( 10.0,10.0,10,10);

may work???

Rob.

Originally posted by Rob Fletcher:
[b]One thought … the specs for GLUT

glutSolidCone( GLdouble base,
GLdouble height,
GLint slices,
GLint stacks);

Maybe the type coersion is not happening?

so glutSolidCone( 10.0,10.0,10,10);

may work???

Rob.

[/b]