Errors with header files in OpenGL using Visual C++

Hi, my name is Danny and I am very new to Visual C++ and OpenGL. I began using NeHe’s tutorials and everything was going great. Later, I wanted to try some clipping so I transfered this code from OpenGL Programming Guide (the red book, pg 107):

#include <windows.h>
#include <gl\gl.h>
#include <gl\glu.h>
#include “aux.h”

void display(void)
{
GLdouble eqn[4] = {0.0,1.0,0.0,0.0};
GLdouble eqn2[4] = {1.0,0.0,0.0,0.0};

glClear(GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT);

glColor3f(1.0,1.0,1.0);
glPushMatrix();
glTranslatef(0.0,0.0,-0.5);

glClipPlane(GL_CLIP_PLANE0, eqn);
glEnable(GL_CLIP_PLANE0);
glClipPlane(GL_CLIP_PLANE1, eqn2);
glEnable(GL_CLIP_PLANE1);

glRotate(9.0,1.0,0.0,0.0);
auxWireSphere(1.0);
glPopMatrix();
glFlush();

}

void myinit(void);
{
glShadeModel(GL_FLAT);
}

void myReshape(GLsizei w, GLsizei h)
{
glViewport(0,0,w,h);
glMatrixMode(GL_PROJECTION);
glLoadIdentity();
gluPerspective(60.0, (GLfloat) w /(GLfloat) h, 1.0,20.0);
glMatrixMode(GL_MODELVIEW);

}

int main(int argc, char** argv);
{
auxInitDisplayMode(AUX_SINGLE | AUX_RGBA);
auxInitPosition(0,0,500,500);
auxInitWondow(argv[0]);
myinit();
auxReshapeFunc(myReshape);
auxMainLoop(display)

}

this is the first time I encountered these errors. This is just a few of the errors I recieved:

c:\program files\microsoft visual studio\vc98\include\gl\glu.h(384) : error C2165: ‘left-side modifier’ : cannot modify pointers to data
c:\program files\microsoft visual studio\vc98\include\gl\glu.h(384) : error C2071: ‘GLUnurbsErrorProc’ : illegal storage class
c:\program files\microsoft visual studio\vc98\include\gl\glu.h(561) : error C2061: syntax error : identifier ‘GLenum’
c:\program files\microsoft visual studio\vc98\include\gl\glut.h(535) : error C2146: syntax error : missing ‘)’ before identifier ‘layer’
c:\program files\microsoft visual studio\vc98\include\gl\glut.h(535) : warning C4229: anachronism used : modifiers on data are ignored