PDA

View Full Version : Setting up GLUT skeleton in Borland 6.0



Suf
04-29-2003, 12:22 AM
Guys,

Does anyone of you know how to solve the above problem? My problem is primarily on the main() function which isn't available in Borland 6.0 but available in MS Visual C++. I do not know where in Borland that I can put the function glutDisplayFunc() and to be able to use it succesfully. Appreciate for any respond or code.

Thanks,
Suf

Mazy
04-29-2003, 01:21 AM
In the project file ( project-> show source) you have your 'main' but.. i dont really get the advantage of using glut and c++builder togheter.. the main feature of glut is to create a window and that is exacly what the builder will do for you aswell.

heiman
04-29-2003, 02:34 AM
Create a console project. A template containing the main function will be created for you.

I do not advise mixing the VCL with GLUT. I suspect that you will find them to be incompatible.

Regards,
Scott