When ATI will release VBO GL drivers ?

Hi!
Subj.
I can’t write programs for this extension !

Bye!

It’ll probably be in the next public driver release, but I hear that it’s already in some of the latest developer drivers.

How do you get access to those developer drivers?

Register as a developer: http://apps.ati.com/developers/devform1.asp

Originally posted by Humus:
Register as a developer: http://apps.ati.com/developers/devform1.asp

Are you sure this would give me access to those drivers? I’m a registered developer for my company and I was told by devrel@ati.com (name of the guy there withheld :slight_smile: that I should wait for the Catalyst 3.3 release, since the support for the ARB_vbo only existed in internal ATI drivers. So…What gives?

Hmm…Maybe I failed to point out that I was a registered developer? Or maybe there’s something else that I’ve completely missed? Am I just stupid? :wink:

I attempted to do so last week, and they sent me a nice auto-reply that didn’t even mention becoming a registered developer. It simply says that my request has been received and will be processed.

Originally posted by CAD_Swede:
[b] Are you sure this would give me access to those drivers? I’m a registered developer for my company and I was told by devrel@ati.com (name of the guy there withheld :slight_smile: that I should wait for the Catalyst 3.3 release, since the support for the ARB_vbo only existed in internal ATI drivers. So…What gives?

Hmm…Maybe I failed to point out that I was a registered developer? Or maybe there’s something else that I’ve completely missed? Am I just stupid? :wink:

[/b]

When you registered, weren’t you given the link, login and password to the secure site?

Not me.

I can try to register again if you think it would help.

When you registered, weren’t you given the link, login and password to the secure site?
I certainly didn’t receive any ‘access data’ when I registered more than a year ago.