View Full Version : textures...

Starnut coder
04-12-2001, 01:14 AM
How do i use textures of a quality
greater than 256x256?

Michael Steinberg
04-12-2001, 01:34 AM
Well, maybe you can just use them. Or have you got an old voodoo card?

04-12-2001, 12:03 PM
Yeah....as long as the hardware supports it, you just load a texture that is above 256

04-12-2001, 02:56 PM
Use glGetIntegerv(GL_MAX_TEXTURE_SIZE, &TextureSize) to get the maximum size your vid-card supports.