PDA

View Full Version : Offset shadow volumes



ToolTech
09-25-2002, 02:26 PM
Put up a small demo of my technique to do smooth transitions and shadow volumes without popping.
www.tooltech-software.com (http://www.tooltech-software.com)

ToolTech
09-26-2002, 05:29 AM
A Note. The demo requires at least a GForce 2 and at least PIII 600 MHz..

The demo scene is quite complex..

Humus
09-26-2002, 08:56 AM
Lot's of flickering on Radeon 8500.

vshader
09-26-2002, 09:19 PM
looks great on my gf3 except for the artifact we've been discussing in the other thread - it shows up on the curvy wall at the back.