PDA

View Full Version : repeating textures



jagz_iiit
07-09-2004, 02:24 AM
hi,

i am using a mesh where the texture
coordinates of the objects in the mesh are
outside the range of 0 and 1 . i.e. texture coordinates greater than 1 and less than 0.

what i tried was to use only fractional part
of the texture , but this to degradation of
mesh quality.

any help how to handle it would be great.

thanks,
jagz

Relic
07-09-2004, 03:55 AM
Try setting the glTexParameter for GL_WRAP_S and WL_WRAP_T to GL_REPEAT (default).

Tom Nuydens
07-09-2004, 04:00 AM
Please post questions like these in the beginners forum from now on.

-- Tom