Any suggestions on learning openGL -- A Chinese student

Since I am a Chinese student with poor English, I can not fully understand the books written in English. And we have different way of thinking about and resolving problem. This is not my fault, 'cause computer was born in America.
Hohoho…so I’ll be glad to get some suggestions from you!!!
And please reply my topic more, which will surely be helpful to my English.THANKS!!!

Search the web for an OpenGL tutorial website in chinese (if one exists, which I assume), that is what I recommend.
Good luck :-).

Computer was born in Salford, England - not America.

And microcomputer was born in Paris, France - not America :slight_smile:

And his father was Truong Trong Thi from vietnam…

Originally posted by knackered:
Computer was born in Salford, England - not America.

One of the oldest computing machine, abacus, was probably born in China thousand years ago. Or at least I can say it is the most popular mechanical computing machine in the world.

He should have said the internet was born in the US and I think there is more stuff in english than any other language.

Plus, 3D graphics is 3D graphics. It’s not race dependent pal!

hoho,sorry for my poor Computer knowledge.
But I believe we do have difference in
thinking and programming.
Thank you all for the replies…

you write english well enough, you’d probably won’t have that much trouble learning in English… .

i’m half-chinese btw… .

i have tutorials at:
http://nomad.openglforums.com

hope this helps!

The best solution: learn english!!! :stuck_out_tongue:
It’ll be useful in future for sure. :stuck_out_tongue:

Originally posted by What3v3r:
The best solution: learn english!!! :stuck_out_tongue:

By chance, What3v3r, would you happen to be American? Call it a hunch…

[This message has been edited by john_at_kbs_is (edited 03-12-2003).]

Half-Chinese? Great!!!
Are you in the U.S.A now? Tell me more about life there, please. I may go abroad in 2 or 3 years…