Problem with stereo and fullscreen

Hi,

I am a beginner in Opengl, and i’m having some problems with the stereo and fullscreen mode.
I have a GeForce FX 5700 LE with a chipset of nvidia, and i have installed the stereo software.
The stereo test of nvidia is passed by the card.

My problems start when i try to run an application in which i want to allow the fullscreen or the gamemode to see it in stereo with my card. In this moment i always get a memory access error.

I’ve tried too to run a stero application with the STEREO mode in opengl, but this card doesn’t allow this mode.

Could anybody help me telling to me how to develop an stereo application with opengl to run with this card???

SOS Thank you in advance

quad-buffer stereo, which is probably what you’re looking for, is only available in the Quadro-line of Nvidia-cards.

Some of the “regular” geforce-cards are shipped with shutterglasses for stereo-viewing, but this is entirely a driver-feature. You cannot control the individual images for each eye (instead the driver assumes units are in meters (iirc) and creates the eye-separation accordingly).

You could of course do some hyperfancy trickery to force control over the left/right-image rendering, but I really don’t think it’s worth it :slight_smile:

\hornet

This “driver-feature” is meant for apps which do not support stereo viewing natively.
In your own OpenGL Application you are free to implement two cameras (left/right eye) and switch between them from frame to frame. Vsync needs to be turned on in the driver and you need shutter-glasses which will sync to the VGA frequency.
This would be the way to get (shuttered) stereo view from your GeForce FX 5700 LE.
I hope this is waht you were looking for.

Nice, I didn’t know you could do that. Not exactly “hyperfancy trickery” :slight_smile: